The Nominees for the Inaugural Midwest CMA Music and Awards Show are….

By Andrew Ellis, Editor-in-Chief

The Midwest CMA board of directors consisting of Paul Thomas, Allie Gilbert, Ryan Pilgrim, and Bob Keseley gathered at the Medina Entertainment Center on Wednesday, January 30th to reveal the nominee for the inaugural Midwest CMA Music and Awards Show.

Each category is listed below:

Entertainer of the Year:
Devon Worley Band
The Plott Hounds
Chris Kroeze
Cody Hicks
Shane Martin Band

Male Vocalist of the Year:
Chris Kroeze
Jake Nelson
Russ Parrish
Ben Johnson

Female Vocalist of the Year:
Sarah Morris
Devon Worley
Kari Arnett
Erin Grand

Band of the Year:
The Farmer’s Daughters
Feeding Leroy
The Plott Hounds

Album of the Year:
When the Dust Settles – Kari Arnett
The Sunrise Resistance – Devon Worley Band
Standard Harmony – Graham Bramblett
Lost Summer Day – The Plott Hounds

Song of the Year:
“Human” – Chris Kroeze
“This American Life” – Kari Arnett
“God Bless the Working Man” – Tyler Richton & the High Bank Boys
“You’re Not Alone” – Jake Nelson
“’89 Chevy” – Ben Johnson

New Artist of the Year:
Chaunte Shayne
Tyler Richton & The High Bank Boys
Anderson Daniels
Sailor Jerri
Whiskey Trail

Americana Artist of the Year:
The Home Fires (Sarah Morris & Vicky Emerson)
The Federales
Kari Arnett
Jason Paulson Band

Songwriter of the Year:
Jerod Michael Thompson
Ben Johnson
Sarah Morris
Zak Norton

Video of the Year:
“Conversation with My Heart” – Doug Collins & the Receptionists
“You Are Not Alone” – Jake Nelson
“Left Turn” – Cody Hicks
“Hallelujah (Veterans Version)” – Sailor Jerri
“Seeing Someone” – Levi Pelzer

Maverick Award:
Sherwin Linton
Swanny Rose
White Iron Band
​Poppa Bear Norton

Tribute Act of The Year:
Girls Night Out: A Tribute to the Superstar Women of Country
Tim Sigler
Joey Flip (Stevie Ray Vaughan Tribute Show)
The Thrillbillies

Concert Photographer of the Year:
Jamie Miles – Xpressive Images by Jamie
Chris Walden – Chris Walden Photography
Jenny Phillips – Creative JAM, Inc.

Live Sound Mixer of the Year:
Tom Pickard – Le Musique Room
Cevin Reed – Freelance
Nick Ipsen – Freelance
Chris Pogatschnick – Hitchville

Studio Engineer of the Year:
Zach Hollander – Pearl Recording Studio
Todd Fitzgerald – Winterland Studios
Kevin Bowe – The Kill Room
Owen Sartori & Davide Raso – F5 Soundhouse

The Legacy Award nominees and winner will be announced during the awards show on Sunday, February 17th at the Medina Entertainment Center. The final voting process is only for Midwest CMA members.

You can click here to purchase tickets for the event. We look forward to seeing you at the event as we celebrate all the fantastic talent the in the Midwest country music community.

Leave a Reply